Download and Read books online PDF, TXT, ePub, PDB, RTF, FB2 & Audio Books files for your device. So, you can read the books in any times.

[2.14 MiB] The Forbidden Promise books by Lorna Cook

The stunning new story of love and secrets from the Number One bestselling author of The Forgotten Village

Can one promise change the fate of two women decades apart?

Scotland, 1940
War rages across Europe, but Invermoray House is at peace – until the night of Constance’s 21st birthday, when she’s the only person to see a Spitfire crash into the loch. Rescuing the pilot and vowing to keep him hidden, Constance finds herself torn between duty to her family and keeping a promise that could cost her everything.
Kate arrives in the Highlands to turn Invermoray into a luxury B&B, only to find that the estate is more troubled than she’d imagined. But when Kate discovers the house has a dark history, with Constance’s name struck from its records, she knows she can’t leave until the mystery is solved . . .
A sweeping tale of love and secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley.

Lorna’s captivating new book,The Girl from the Island, is available for pre-order now! The perfect escapist read.

Readers love The Forbidden Promise . . .

‘Compelling, dramatic, with a great twist – everyone who loved The Forgotten Village will be sure to love this too’ Jenny Ashcroft, author of Beneath a Burning Sky

‘Kept me turning the pages eagerly. A real treat!’ Tracy Rees, author of Amy Snow

‘Entrancing . . . an evocative and romantic mystery’ Woman’s Weekly

‘A wonderfully romantic love story, full of twists and turns’ Nikola Scott, author of My Mother’s Shadow

‘A dual delight of love stories, with hugely likeable characters and a corker of a twist!’ Mandy Robotham, author of A Woman of War

‘A wonderful tale of forbidden love, full of cliffhangers that kept me reading late into the night. And it has a fabulous twist’ Kathleen McGurl, author of The Forgotten Secret

‘Nobody does cliffhangers like Lorna Cook does. I inhale everything she writes’ Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop

About the author

LORNA COOK lives in coastal South East England with her husband, daughters and a Staffy named Socks. A former journalist and publicist, she owns more cookery books than one woman should, but barely gets time to cook. The Forgotten Village was her debut novel.
The Forbidden Promise
Title:The Forbidden Promise
Format Type:eBook PDF / e-Pub
Date release:
Size:2.14 MiB
Category:Historical, Books, Fiction & Literature, Romance, Historical, Paranormal
  • Counting the Days
  • The Bridegroom Wore Plaid
  • The Lord's Prayer
  • Anything For Love (The Hunter Brothers Book 1)
  • The Wrong Side of Goodbye
  • The Debt Collector
  • The Billionaire's Fake Girlfriend
  • Maid in the USA
  • The Medium
  • Deep Blue Secret (The Water Keepers Book 1)
  • The One You Want
  • The Last Flight
  • The Viking
  • The Proposition
  • The Breakers Series: Books 1-3
  • The Breakdown
  • Cop of the Year
  • Seeking the Sheriff
  • The Crossing
  • Wedding of the Century (Marry Me contemporary romance series, Book 1)
  • The Queen's Blade
  • The Martian
  • Sweet Little Thing
  • Captured by Love Books 1-3 (The Unwilling Executive, The Unyielding Bachelor, The Undercover Playboy)
  • The Cowboys of Chance Creek Vol 0-2
  • Charmed by the Bartender
  • The Return
  • Murder on the Mind
  • The Innocent
  • The Faerie Guardian
  • The Sheep Who Couldn't Sleep
  • The Good Girl
  • The Sometime Bride
  • The Ghost and The Graveyard
  • The Mating: The Original Law of the Lycans Story
  • The Actuary
  • Break the Rules
  • Shred: The Revolutionary Diet
  • The Billionaire Duke
  • Bedding The Billionaire
  • Lightning Thief, The (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 1)
  • Christmas at the Castle
  • The Boyfriend Experience
  • Once Upon a Summer (Seasons of the Heart Book #1)
  • Warning Adults Only: The 9 Daily Success Habits That Indirectly Make You More Sexual, Attract the Opposite Sex Effortlessly, Get More Sex & Walk Around with a Huge Smile Everywhere You Go!
  • The Chronicles of Kerrigan Prequel Series Books #1-3
  • Pete the Cat's Train Trip
  • The Art of Racing In the Rain